"The core of mans' spirit comes from new experiences"

Childlike, Wild Life

When I grow up I want to be a little boy.” – Joseph Heller

I took this photo when I was at work today. I am working at a school, entertaining the little ones when their classes end.
So today I was outside, supervising while the kids were having fun; driving moon cars, rollerskating, playing soccer, you name it.

I was sitting with my camera, playing with the settings, doing nothing really, when suddenly this 1st grader comes charging right past me, fearless, filled with joy, arms extended like an aeroplane. I instinctively pressed and hoped for the best.

Rollerblades finalThis photo was taken by me on March 3, 2013 around 12 AM. It was shot with a Sony NEX-6 with an attached Sigma 30mm f/2.8 EX DN lens. The settings: Speed: 1/250 s, focal lenght: 30mm/45mm FF-equivalent, ISO: 100.  f/5.6.

Moments later he fell, but he didn’t care, he didn’t give up, he just laughed, cause that’s how children think.
I am reminded everyday of the importance of remaining childlike. Everyone have been a child at one point, the hard thing is to remain one as you grow up.

/Anton

Leave a comment